Rising Leaders Academy

rising leaders academy

Register today

Most advanced school

The Rising Leader

In the 21st century, it is crucial to recognize that knowledge and information are expanding at dramatically rapid pace.  Rising Leaders Academy is dedicated to providing information about the best educational practices to help students and teachers excel. Rising Leaders Academy provides educational programs that will help students develop the intellectual, personal, emotional, and social skills to live, learn, and work in a rapidly globalizing world.  RLA encourages students to become lifelong learners who will make a positive contribution to the world.

Mission of RLA

Rising Leaders Academy (RLA)  is dedicated to preparing students in Bay County for outstanding academic achievement, interpersonal skills, elevated ethical character, and a firm command of foreign languages.  Students will achieve academic excellence through a developmentally rigorous, innovative, challenging, college preparatory curriculum in a warm, nurturing environment with outstanding teachers. RLA will prepare students to have a sincere responsibility to give back to the community, with a focus on strong leadership skills.  This mission will be achieved through sound financial management practices.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

  • Monday, October 27: Fire Safety & Firetruck Display at RLA
  • Wednesday, October 29: 1st & 2nd grades Fieldwork at the Library
  • Friday, October 31: Wish Kids, Picture Re-take, Report Cards
  • Monday, November 3:  Parent Breakfast and Common Core talk
  • Tuesday, November 4 (8am – 10am):  Health Screening {Need volunteers}
  • Wednesday, November 5:  1st grade Fieldwork at Publix
  • Thursday, November 6: 3rd, 5th, 6th grades Fieldwork at County Government Building
  • Tuesday, November 11: Veteran’s Day – NO SCHOOL
  • Monday, November 17: Thursday, November 20: Spelling Bee
  • Monday, November 24 -  Friday, November 28:  Thanksgiving Holiday – NO SCHOOL
  • Thursday, December 4:  2nd, 5th, 6th grades Fieldwork at Florida Caverns
  • Friday, December 5: Science Brothers at RLA
  • Monday, December 8:  Friday, December 12:  Celebrations of Learning/Scholastic Bookfair
  • Monday, Dec 22 – Friday, January 2:  Christmas Holiday – NO SCHOOL